button - 1button - 2button - 3button - 4button - 5button - 6button - 7
Infant Motor Development Laboratory

Our laboratory has focused on the research of typical and atypical infant neuromotor development as the basis of clinical early intervention. The interested topics included the risk factors for neurodevelopmental delay in preterm infants, early detection and intervention on neurodevelopment in preterm infants, and the parent-child interaction in dyads with preterm infants, and the specific descriptions are as followed:

1. Risk factors for neurodevelopmental delay in preterm infants
We have longitudinally assessed the neurodevelopment in full-term and preterm infants with several sensitive measurements, including walking attainment age and multi-dimensional functional outcomes. The results indicated that the prevalence of neurodevelopmental delay during infancy was higher in preterm infants than in full-term infants. In addition to the severe brain insults, chronic lung disease and severe retinopathy of prematurity might also contribute to the adverse neurodevelopmental outcomes. These main findings have been published in top journals of child development and further brought about the highlighting on respiratory care for preterm infants in neonatal intensive care unit in Taiwan. In recent works, we perform a follow-up of respiratory health and neurodevelopment for preterm infants with bronchopulmonary dysplasia at preschool age to investigate the long-term prognosis of chronic lung disease.
2. Early detection of neurodevelopment delay in preterm infants
We have introduced several newly developed tests which were specifically used to assess the neuromotor outcomes of preterm infants aged from birth to 18 months in Western countries, i.e. the Neonatal Neurobehavioral Examination (NNE), the Alberta Infant Motor Scale (AIMS). The psychometric properties have been examined comprehensively, including the translation to Chinese version, reliability, validity and responsiveness to ensure the practicability and applicability of these instruments on Taiwanese preterm infants. A series of studies have driven the emphasis on cross-cultural and psychometric issues in domestic physical therapy and occupational therapy fields. Furthermore, in order to examine the neuromotor markers of delayed walking attainment, we have incorporated the 3-D kinematic motion analysis to objectively quantify the precursory lower extremity movement of walking (kicking at 2-4 months and stepping at 7-11 months). The results indicated that there was difference in structure and coordinated control of movement pattern between full-term and preterm infants. The distinction was related to delayed walking attainment, therefore can be used to early detect the preterm infants with risk of neurodevelopmental impairment. These main findings have been published in top journals of rehabilitation and we will keep going to investigate the effect of lower extremity exercise training on developmental outcomes in infants with high risk of neurodevelopmental delay in the future works.
3. Early intervention on neurodevelopment in preterm infants
Our research team cooperated with clinical specialists in pediatric department, physical therapy center, and rehabilitation department in National Taiwan University Hospital to develop the first clinical service of early intervention in neonatal intensive care unit in 1993. We further developed the first and the unique clinical training program of early intervention for high risk infants in 1998, providing in-service educational program for pediatric physical therapists. Up to date, many staffs from Taipei Veterans General Hospital, Chia-Yi Christian Hospital, Tao-Yuan General Hospital, Chung-Shan Rehabilitation Hospital, Taipei City Hospital Branch for Women and Children, Shin Kong Wu Ho-Su Memorial Hospital, Puli Christian Hospital, Cardinal Tien Hospital, Kaohsiung Municipal Hsiao-Kang Hospital, Taiwan Adventist Hospital, Mackay Memorial Hospital, Lotung Poh-Ai Hospital, and Buddhist Tzu Chi General Hospital have received the training program. In 2006, we designed two intervention programs: clinic-based intervention program (CBIP) and home-based intervention program (HBIP) for preterm infants with very low birth weight (birth body weight<1500 grams) during their first year of life. The purposes of this project were to investigate the cost effectiveness of CBIP and HBIP, compared with usual care program, and further to provide evidences for clinical administration of early intervention. The follow-up assessments at 2 and 3 years have been finished, and assessment at 4 years and school age are going to be conducted to examine the long-term effects. Furthermore, we revised our intervention program according to the findings of intervention effects to develop the new one: family center intervention program (FCIP). The purposes of FCIP project were to find the best mode of early intervention services for Taiwanese preterm infants and to find the critical factors in gene and environment that would show impact on intervention effects.
4. Parent-child interaction in dyads with preterm infants
Since 2005 we began an international collaborative project with Professor Hui-chin, Hsu of the Department of Human Development and Family Science, University of Georgia, USA. Professor Hsu is an expert in socio-emotional development and parent-child interaction in infancy and early childhood. Research shows that in addition to quality medical care, positive parenting contributes significantly to preterm infants’ development. Given that consultation resources on parenting skills for professionals are lacking, we aimed to generate information about parenting strategies that can promote preterm infants’ development. By observing nonverbal communicative behaviors (i.e. smile, gaze and touch) between parents and infants and documenting their links to cognitive, attentional, and socio-emotional outcomes, results of this collaborative research are expected to provide recommendations to Taiwanese parents with preterm infants.
5. Biomarkers of bronchopulmonary dysplasia in preterm infants
Our research team has investigated the potential biomarkers of bronchopulmonary dysplasia, a common disease of preterm infants, from 2009 with the grand from National Taiwan University Hospitals. This case-control study was conducted to examine the abnormal expression of microRNA in the peripheral blood. The candidate microRNAs are those function in regulating multiple gene expression and have relation with tissue development. We cooperated with the team in Genetic Epidemiology core laboratory in National Taiwan University Center of Genomic Medicine, incorporating the measurement technique for microRNA expression and statistical model for data exploration to examine the potential role of microRNA on pathogenic mechanism.
6. Family-Centered Intervention Program (FCIP)
Our research team conducted a five-year project, which was supported by National Health Research Institute, to examine the effectiveness of a family-centered intervention program (FCIP) for preterm infants with very low birth weight and their families in Taiwan using a multi-site randomized clinical trial and to evaluate the neurodevelopment, social-emotion, and genetic and environmental factors that may mediate or moderate the intervention effects on child developmental outcomes.


Last Updated: 2015/3/26 下午 04:44:05








Tel: +886-2-33668123  |  email: ptschool@ntu.edu.tw  |  Web admin: Zhi-Hwa Chen
| FAQ | Privacy Protection and Information Security Policy | Last update: 2014/11/27

首頁未來學生未來學生在學生在學生教職員教職員系友會系友會訪客訪客English versionEnglish version
嬰幼兒動作發展研究室

實驗室簡介

嬰幼兒動作發展實驗室的研究方向在探討典型與非典型之嬰幼兒神經動作發展,尤其致力於研究早產兒發生神經發展遲緩的危險因素、如何早期偵測和早期治療早產兒的神經發展問題、與早產兒的親子互動發展,以期做為早期療育的基礎,以下分述研究重點與成果:

(1) 早產兒發生神經發展遲緩的危險因素
本研究團隊針對極低體重早產兒與足月兒進行長期的發展追蹤,採用能夠反應神經發展障礙嚴重程度的功能性預後評估,包括行走達成年齡與多面向發展功能。結果發現,早產兒在嬰幼兒時期罹患神經發展遲緩的比例均高於足月兒;至於與神經發展遲緩相關的週產期疾病,除了過去文獻常提及之嚴重腦部病變外,尚包括慢性肺疾病與嚴重視網膜病變。以上的研究結果已發表在國際著名的兒童發展類期刊,國內的早產兒加護醫療亦因而更加重視呼吸相關疾病的防治。目前則正進行罹患慢性肺疾病早產兒的學齡前呼吸健康與神經發展追蹤,以了解慢性肺疾病的長期預後。

(2) 早期偵測早產兒的神經發展遲緩
我們引進歐美新近發展之臨床上專門施用於早產兒從出生到矯正年齡18個月的神經動作評估(新生兒神經行為評估以及阿爾伯塔嬰兒動作量表),建立完整的心理計量資料包括中文化、信效度以及反應性,確立這些評估工具應用於台灣早產兒的可行性與準確性。這一系列針對評估量表的跨文化應用與心理計量研究,已帶動國內物理治療與職能治療學者開始重視相關的問題。另外,為了探討與早產兒行走發展遲緩相關的早期神經動作標記,則進一步結合生物力學最新發展的三維動作分析技術,使用客觀量化的攝影儀器記錄並分析可能為行走先遣動作之早期下肢動作(矯正年齡2至4個月大時之仰躺踢腳以及7至11個月大時之支撐跨步)變化。結果發現,早產兒與足月兒在早期下肢動作呈現結構與協調控制的差異,而且這些早期動作的差異與後來的行走發展遲緩有明顯的相關,因此能夠用以早期偵測具神經發展遲緩高危險性之早產兒。以上的研究成果均已發表在復健領域的績優期刊,未來則將持續針對神經發展遲緩高危險性之早產兒,探討早期實施下肢運動訓練對於其發展預後的影響。

(3) 早產兒之神經發展問題的早期介入
本實驗室與台大醫院小兒部、物理治療中心及復健部共同合作,於1993年在台大醫院建立國內第一個『新生兒加護病房之早期發展介入』的臨床服務,再於1999年建立國內第一個亦是目前唯一的『高危險性新生兒之早期發展介入』臨床培訓課程,專門針對臨床小兒物理治療師的在職教育計畫。成立至今,已有台北榮民總醫院、嘉義基督教醫院、署立桃園醫院、台中市立中山復健醫院、台北市立婦幼醫院、台北新光醫院、埔里基督教醫院、新店耕莘醫院、高雄小港醫院、台北台安醫院、台北馬偕醫院、羅東博愛醫院、以及新店慈濟醫院等十多家醫院派員接受培訓。2006年,本研究團隊開始進行針對極低出生體重早產兒(出生體重低於1500公克)設計的不同類型早期在一歲前的介入計劃(包括臨床介入與家訪介入),藉由比較治療之成本與效益,以建立早產兒早期介入的科學實證。目前此研究計劃已完成2至3歲的評估,並正在追蹤4歲的發展,後續將繼續進行學齡期的發展追蹤,以暸解早期介入的長期療效。此外,2012年開始,本研究團隊依照上2006年的介入計畫結果,進行介入內容的改良,合併前述兩種不同介入的類型,並以整個家庭為作為介入的核心對象,將開始另一個新的介入計畫的研究,以期找到對台灣極低出生體重早產兒最好的早期介入服務模式。此外,此計畫更進一步的探討基因與環境對於介入的影響,期待找出影響介入療效的決定因素。

(4) 早產兒的親子互動發展
本研究團隊與美國喬治亞大學人類家庭發展科學系許惠瑾教授於2005年開始進行國際合作計劃,許教授的研究專長為嬰幼兒的社會情緒發展及親子互動,研究成果相當豐碩。研究顯示,除了提供醫療照顧及治療,正向的父母親育兒方式與親職關係對於早產兒發展亦有相當正面的影響。由於現今的台灣對於早產兒主要以提供醫療照顧及治療為主,較少有父母親養育方式及親子互動的建議或諮詢,我們將整合育兒與親職教育相關資訊以促進早產兒發展。透過觀察非語言溝通之行為(例如:微笑、注視、觸摸等行為),並配合兒童的認知、注意力和社會情緒發展結果,此項合作計畫希望能協助提供臺灣早產兒父母在照顧上的建議。

(5) 早產兒肺支氣管發育不全症的潛在生物標記探索
本研究團隊於2009年獲得台大醫院研究計劃的補助,針對早產兒常見的肺支氣管發育不全症進行潛在生物標記的探索。本研究以調控多樣基因表現和組織發育有關的微小核醣核酸(microRNA)作為標的,應用病例對照方法檢驗周邊血液內具有異常表現的微小核醣核酸。此研究與台大醫學卓越研究中心 / 基因體醫學組 / 遺傳流行病學核心實驗室合作,結合測量microRNA基因表現的實驗技術,以資料探勘的統計模式探索microRNA與疾病的關聯以及在生物機轉上的可能角色。

(6) 以家庭為中心之介入計劃
自2012年起,本研究團隊獲得國家衛生研究院五年期補助,進行以家庭為中心之隨機分派試驗介入計畫,研究極低體重出生早產兒與其家庭於神經發展、社會情緒以及基因環境交互作用等介入相關之兒童發展影響。

成員

老師:   研究生: 研究助理: 提供協助之臨床物理治療師:
鄭素芳 教授   游硯婷(博) 張智勛 盧愷莉
許惠瑾 教授   姚乃嘉(博) 劉亦瑄 賴忠駿
    黃希文(碩) 杜婉瑜 何郁文
    蘇郁涵(碩)   陳佩珊
    賴宛榆(碩)    
    黃婉琦(碩)    
    劉芳綺(碩)    
         

研究成果與未來研究方向

鄭素芳教授:

  • 以家庭為中心之早產兒介入計劃:療效與其生物社會影響途徑 (國衛院計畫)
    A Family-Centered Intervention Program for Preterm Infants: Effects and Their Biosocial Pathways.2012-2017
  • 早產兒的早期介入於學齡期之療效追蹤 (科技部計畫)
    Effects of Early Intervention for Preterm Children at School Age.2012-2015
  • 早產兒罹患發展異常之遺傳與環境研究 (台大醫院計劃)
    Developmental Disorders in Preterm Children: Genetic and Environmental Contributions.2011
  • 臺大醫院員工健康促進計畫
    Health Promotion for National Taiwan University Hospital Employees.2011
  • 早產兒的社會情緒發展研究 (蔣經國紀念基金會計劃)
    Socio-Emotional Development in Preterm Infants. 2010
  • 早產兒的早期介入之長期療效研究 (國科會計劃)
    A Longitudinal Study of Effectiveness of Early Intervention for Preterm Infants. 2009-2012
  • 早產兒慢性肺疾病之潛在生物標記探索:微小核醣核酸於周邊血液的表現分析 (台大醫院計劃)
    MicroRNAs Profiles in Peripheral Blood as Potential Biomarkers for Chronic Lung Disease in Preterm Infants. 2009
  • 早產兒早期介入 (國衛院計劃)
    Early Intervention for Preterm Infants. 2006-2009
  • 極低出生體重及慢性肺疾病早產兒學齡前追蹤:呼吸健康與神經發展 (國科會計劃)
    Follow-Up of Very Low Birth Weight Preterm Infants with Chronic Lung Disease at Preschool Ages: Respiratory Health and Neurodevelopment. 2006-2009
  • 早產兒與足月兒的呼吸功能、動作發展及親子互動關係 (早產兒基金會計劃)
    Respiratory Functions, Motor Development and Mother-Infant Interaction in Preterm and Full-term Infants. 2005-2006
  • 罹患慢性肺疾病早產兒之奶瓶餵食血氧濃度以及其與動作發展之關係 (早產兒基金會計劃)
    Oxygen Saturation during Bottle Feeding and Its Relation with Motor Development in Preterm Infants with Chronic Lung Disease. 2005-2006
  • 罹患慢性肺疾病之早產兒的神經發展與影響因子研究 (國科會計劃)
    Neural Development and Its Influencing Factors in Premature Infants with Chronic Lung Disease. 2003-2006
  • 早產兒下肢動作發展及可能影響之因素 (國科會計劃)
    Development of Leg Movement Prior to Walking Attainment and Its Influencing Factors in Preterm Infants. 2001-2003
  • 極低出生體重兒之行走發展與其預測因素 (國科會計劃)
    Walking Development and Its Predictive Factors in Very Low-Birthweight Infants. 1999-2001.
  • 極低出生體重兒之早期神經動作發展以及預後研究 (國衛院計劃)
    Early Neuromotor Tests and Developmental Outcome in Very Low-Birthweight Infants. 1996-1999
  • 鐘擺力量驅使模型對於地面與跑步機行走步頻的預測性研究 (國科會計劃)
    The Predictability of The Force-Driven Harmonic Oscillator Model on Overground and Treadmill Walking Frequency. 1994-1995

實驗室設備

鄭素芳教授:

  • Peak動作分析系統
  • 四部高速影像攝影機
  • 專業錄放影機
  • 跑步機
  • Observer XT行為觀察系統
  • 肌電訊號系統
  • 皮下脂肪測量儀
  • 身體組成計算軟體
  • 新生兒神經行為測驗-中文版(Neonatal Neurobehavioral Examination - Chinese Version)
  • 貝萊氏嬰兒動作發展量表(Bayley Scales of Infant Development II)
  • 阿爾伯塔嬰幼兒動作發展量表(Alberta Infant Motor Scale)
  • 貝萊氏嬰兒動作發展量表II版(Bayley Scales of Infant Development II)
  • 貝萊氏嬰兒動作發展量表III版(Bayley Scales of Infant Development III)
  • 兒童動作ABC評量表(Movement Assessment Battery for Children)

就業概況

  • 臨床專職小兒物理治療師
  • 教職
  • 研究人員

畢業生近況

畢業年度 碩士班畢業生 博士班畢業生
1999 陳麗秋
[台灣大學物理治療學系助理教授]
 
2002 劉天慧
[台南奇美醫院物理治療師]
 
2003 陳佩珊
[台大醫院物理治療師]
 
2005 吳晏慈
[台灣大學物理治療系助理教授]
 
2008 吳盈瑾
[台灣大學物理治療研究所博士班]
 
2009 林昱志
[內湖國泰診所物理治療師]
羅鴻基
[陽明大學物理治療暨輔助科技學系助理教授]
2010 何郁文
[台大醫院物理治療師]
 
2011 甯智航
[汐止國泰綜合醫院物理治療師]
吳晏慈
[台灣大學物理治療系助理教授]
2012    
2013    
2014

陳珮姍

姚乃嘉
[台灣大學物理治療研究所博士班]
吳盈瑾

與我們聯絡

台北市徐州路17號3樓 329研究室

電話:02-33668132 及 02-33668153

傳真:02-33668161


Last Updated: 2015/3/25 上午 10:58:02









臺大課程地圖
臺大通識課程地圖